Can elephants kill you?

Elephant.s are among the most intelligent mammals, displaying a range of emotion. They have been known to laugh, cry, and play. However, because of their huge size, elephants occasionally kill people. An elephant can charge at up to 30 miles per hour, making them dangerous when wounded