What's the difference between a navel orange and a cara cara orange?

Cara Cara oranges are a type of navel orange. Compared to traditional navel oranges, Cara Caras are sweeter, slightly tangy, and less acidic, with a hint of red fruit, like cranberry or blackberry. Cara Caras are also seedless.