Did they catch the boston strangler?

Yes! They got him! In 2013, Police got the DNA evidence they needed to bring closure to a case that has been a mystery for nearly 50 years. It's revealed that DNA preserved from the body of the Boston Strangler's last victim can now be linked with "99.9 percent certainty" to the late Albert DeSalvo.