How much does a double wide trailer weigh?

According to Free Mobile Home Information, older homes typically weight between 35 to 40 pound per square foot, while newer manufactured homes weight anywhere from 45 to 50 pounds per square food. This means if a mobile home is 800 square feet, it could weigh up to 40,000 pounds.

---

An older trailer can weigh up to 35-40 pounds per square foot. New trailers weigh 45-50 pounds per square foot. So you need to multiply the approximate square footage of the double wide trailer by pounds per square foot.