What was the crimean war about?

The Crimean War was a military conflict fought from October 1853 to February 1856. Russia lost to an alliance of France, the Ottoman Empire, the United Kingdom and Piedmont-Sardinia. The immediate cause of the war involved the rights of Christian minorities in Palestine, part of the Ottoman Empire