What was michael jackson's number one hit in nineteen eighty seven?

"Bad", released September 7th, 1987, and certified Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). He had another 4 songs in 1987 that also made #1 hits: "I Just Can't Stop Loving You", "The Way You Make Me Feel", "Man in the Mirror" and "Dirty Diana", but none as successful as Bad