Where do ninja live?

Ninja live in houses in Japan. Koka Ninja House, located in Koka City, Shiga Prefecture, is Japan's only remaining “ninja house” where actual ninja lived. It is commonly believed that there were once 49 ninja schools in Japan. The two major powers among them were the Koka and the Iga schools.