What is the difference between butter beans and garlic?

Butter beans are a type of white bean from the Phaseolus lunatus plant, with a buttery, creamy texture. Garlic consists of fresh or dried bulbs of the botanical plant Allium sativum. The bulb, or clove, is the part of the plant that's used most often. Garlic may have antibacterial effects.