What is the melting point of clay?

Clay is plastic in texture, clays have such quartz as an accessory rock, if clay gets fired or heated it solidifies, there's clay used in refractory processes like in a metal melting foundry Claysmust reach extreme temperatures to melt, comparable to the heat in a volcano, maybe 2500 degrees F