What is the difference between dusk and twilight?

Twilight is the time of day, a.m and p.m, when the sun is below the horizon but partially illuminates the sky. Dusk is when the sun is at specific degrees below the horizon during evening twilight - 6 degrees for Civil Dusk, 12 degrees for Nautical Dusk, and 18 degrees for Astronomical dusk.