How many teams are in the college football playoff?

4 teams make the College Football Playoffs. Teams selected for the 2022-23 season are the Georgia Bulldogs, Michigan Wolverines, TCU Horned Frogs, & Ohio State Buckeyes. The semifinal games on New Year's Eve are the Fiesta Bowl—#3 TCU vs. #2 Michigan; and the Peach Bowl—#4 Ohio State vs. #1 Georgia.