Tell me about the pizza gate scandal?

"Pizzagate" is a debunked conspiracy theory on posted on Twitter falsely claiming the New York City Police Department had discovered a pedophilia ring linked to members of the Democratic Party (including Hilary Clinton) while searching through Anthony Weiner's emails.