When was the last time a plane crashed?

On January 26, a Sikorsky S-76 helicopter carrying nine people, including former basketball player Kobe Bryant and his 13-year-old daughter, Gianna, crashed in Calabasas, California, United States. The accident resulted in the death of all passengers.