Who is merlin olsen?

Merlin Jay Olsen was an American football player, announcer, and actor. For his entire 15-year professional football career he was a defensive tackle with the Los Angeles Rams in the National Football League. He was selected to play in the Pro Bowl 14 times — every year but his last.