Are black beans or pinto beans less processed?

Pinto and black beans are extremely similar in their nutritional values. They both offer protein, fiber, calories, iron, vitamin B1 and more. As to processed, it depends on whether they are dried or canned. Canned beans are more processed than dried beans.