When was butterflies made?

Butterflies are animals, not man-made inventions. Many scientists think that the specialized association between today's butterflies and flowering plants suggests that butterflies developed during the Cretaceous Period, often called the "Age of Flowering Plants," 65 million to 135 million years ago