What's the what's the hottest thing in the world?

The hottest thing that we know of is actually a lot closer than you might think. It's right here on Earth at the Large Hadron Collider. When they smash gold particles together, for a split second, the temperature reaches 7.2 trillion degrees Fahrenheit. That's hotter than a supernova explosion.