Can dogs see themselves in the mirror?

Yes they can

---

Of course dogs can see themselves in the mirror. Young puppies encountering mirrors may treat the image as if it is another dog. They may bark at it, or give a little play bow as if they are encountering a real dog. However, after a short while they lose interest and ignore it.