Can mosquitoes transmit h. i. v.?

Only saliva is injected into humans when a mosquito bites, thus HIV positive blood that a mosquito may have previously ingested is never transmitted to other humans. Unlike mosquito borne diseases, HIV is unable to replicate within the mosquito's gut and therefore is broken down.