How do you get press on nails off?

According to celebrity nail artist Gina Edwards, the best way to remove press ons is to soak them in a small ceramic or glass bowl filled with acetone-based nail polish remover. Soak until the glue breaks down and the nails become loose enough to pull them off or until they fall off on their own.