What's the plot of infinity war?

The plot of the 2018 movie "Avengers: Infinity War" involves Mad Titan Thanos seeking the 7 Infinity Stones to wipe out half of all life in the universe. Almost all the protagonists from the Marvel Cinematic Universe work together in an attempt to prevent him from achieving his goal.