What is the animal a yak?

A yak is a relative of the cow. It is a large, four-legged animal with long hair and two upswept horns. The hair can be used to make cloth. Yaks live on the Tibetan plateau. Yak milk is very nutritious, as is the cheese, butter, and yogurt made from it.