When was the gambler released?

The song was written by Don Schiltz in August of 1976. The hit release for this song in the album "The Gambler" by Kenny Rogers was November 15th 1978. There is also a film "The Gambler" starring Mark Walberg and premiered 11-10-2014. The Gambler was also theatrically released 12-25-2014.