Are there any wolverines in colorado?

The U. S. Fish and Wildlife Service reports that individual wolverines have been seen in the Southern Rocky Mountains of Colorado, but have not established breeding populations. In 2022, Colorado Parks and Wildlife considered plans to reintroduce the wolverine to the state.