What are harvest men?

Opiliones, an order of arachnids colloquially known as harvestmen, harvesters, or daddy longlegs. As of April 2017, over 6,650 species have been discovered worldwide, although the total number of extant species may exceed 10,000. They are important native predators in many environments.