What does trolling mean in fishing?

Extending line from the back of a moving boat with a live bait or lure enticing fish to feed on the moving bait.

---

Trolling is the act of fishing by pulling a lure on an extended line behind a moving boat. Commercial ocean trawling entails pulling a net behind the boat.