What is the freezing temperature of gas?

According to the Illinois Department of Physics, gasoline freezes between -40 and -50 degrees Celsius ( -40 to -58 Fahrenheit). Other sources say that most gasoline will freeze at approximately -73C (-100F). Most of us will never have to worry about our environment getting that cold.