Tell me about orson welles war of the worlds?

It caused a panic to occur when it was broadcast live at 8 PM on October 30th 1938 over the CBS radio network. The radio show was announced as cancelled earlier. It was read by Orson Wells' Mercury Theater group. It was a story by H G Wells. The original Martian invasion was in England.