What happened to yolanda salvador?

Yolanda Saldívar is an American former nurse who was convicted of the murder of Selena in 1995. Saldívar had been the president of Selena's fan club and the manager of her boutiques, but she lost both positions a short time before the murder, when discovered that she had been embezzling money.