How big should a turkey be for ten people?

For turkeys less than 12 pounds, allow at least ¾ pound per serving. For heavier turkeys, 12 pounds and over, allow at least ½ pound per serving. If you are serving a bunch of big guys, then allow a pound per person. If you do not use it all, then you have leftovers for sandwiches or turkey pot pie!