Who is malala you fozzy?

As a young girl, Malala Yousafzai defied the Taliban in Pakistan and demanded that girls be allowed to receive an education. She was shot in the head by a Taliban gunman in 2012 but survived. In 2014, at the age of 17, she became the youngest person to receive the Nobel Peace Prize.