Do you know about walkie talkies?

Walkie Talkies are slang for radio devices that are about the size of a modern-day cordless phone. Most often they are used in pairs and two people can communicate by pushing a button and talking. It's likely the slang name was derived by the fact people can walk around while using them and talk.

---

A walkie-talkie, more formally known as a handheld transceiver, is a hand-held, portable, two-way radio transceiver.