Where did j. cole go to college?

J. Cole, whose birth name is Jermaine Lamarr Cole, attended college at Saint John's University in Queens, New York. He graduated Magna Cum Laude with a GPA of 3.82. Although his graduation year was 2007, he didn't receive his actual diploma until 2015 due to unpaid fees for an overdue library book.