What's the difference between distilled water and alkaline water?

Distilled water occurs by boiling tap water and then collecting the water vapor as it condenses to transform back into water, free of harmful contaminants that are left behind. Alkaline water is water that's been filtered to increase its pH level, making it less acidic.