Who is bookaboo?

Bookaboo is a world-famous rock dog and legendary canine drummer. But Bookaboo has a little problem. Bookaboo loses his 'bojo' (his rhythm) and cannot play unless he has been able to share a book with someone, hence his famous line "A story a day or I just can't play".