Who were the spicegirls?

The Spice Girls are a British pop girl group formed in 1994. The group comprises Melanie Brown, also known as Mel B, Melanie Chisholm, or Mel C, Emma Bunton, Geri Halliwell, and Victoria Beckham. In 1996, Top of the Pops magazine gave each member of the group aliases.