Are there actually seven seas?

"Seven Seas" phrase has been used to refer to different bodies of water at various times & places in history & changed over time. Now, the 7 include the Arctic, North Atlantic, South Atlantic, North Pacific, South Pacific, Indian, & Southern Oceans but there's over 50 recognized seas worldwide.