Can you use baking soda to make oobleck?

Yes. Pour ½ cup of water in a bowl. Add 4 tablespoon of baking powder to the water. Stir for 45 seconds. Add 4 tablespoon of baking soda. Continue stirring for 1 to 2 minutes until you see a thick consistency.