What's the difference between a baseball bat and a softball bat?

The baseball bat is 1-inch shorter, but has a larger diameter barrel than the softball bat. Same make bat in youth (top), softball (middle) and adult baseball (bottom) models. Barrel diameters for the youth and softball bats are the same, and the adult baseball bat is wider.