What is dark spine sonic?

Darkspine Sonic (ダーク スパインソニック), or just Darkspine for short, is a transformation that appears in the Sonic the Hedgehog series. It is the form Sonic the Hedgehog can achieve by absorbing the World Rings of rage, sadness and hatred.