What does a venus flytrap eat?

Live prey, such as such as flies, spiders, crickets, slugs and caterpillars, are a Venus’ fly trap’s favorite food. No ants. Any live food bigger than about 1/3 the size of the trap can crawl out. Crickets, or dried blood worms can be purchased at a pet store and can be frozen then defrosted.

---

I Venus fly trap will attempt to break down anything that lands on it and triggers the hairs with in the plant