How much sun do poinsettia's need?

Poinsettias do best with 6 to 8 hours of bright indirect light.

---

Avoid direct sunlight. Because poinsettias are tropical plants, they do require some sunlight. However, placing the plant in direct sunlight can cause damage to the plant's leaves. Extreme low or high temperatures and drafts should also be avoided.