What was the vietnam war all about?

The opioid market courrupted North Vietnamese government trade practices and the ongoing battle between good & evil; war; It was over when it was not clear how to wage it anymore without nuclear measures being contemplated; causing an existential threat to humanity. A western pullout was the result