Who's the tallest in the world?

A part-time farmer from Turkey, Sultan Kösen is the tallest living man living today at 8 ft 2.8 inches. The tallest man ever in medical history is Robert Wadlow, who when last measured on 6/27/1940 was found to be 8 ft 11.1 inches tall.