How to cook eggplant in the oven?

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C). Line a baking sheet with parchment paper or lightly grease. Slice the eggplant in half lengthwise, then cut each half into quarters lengthwise. Roast in the preheated oven until softened and golden brown, 25 to 30 minutes.