What is the definition of nexxus?

1 : connection, link the nexus between teachers and students also : a causal link the nexus between poverty and crime. 2 : a connected group or series a nexus of theories a nexus of relationships. 3 : center, focus The bookstore has become something of a nexus for the downtown neighborhood.—