How big was the biggest carrot?

Giant veg gardener Christopher Qualley of Otsego Minnesota USA, managed to grow a record-smashing carrot the second time he ever attempted to grow one. Weighing in at a whopping 10.17 kg (22.44 lb), it was officially crowned as the world's Heaviest carrot in 2017.