What movie did jeff bridges win an academy award for?

He received the Academy Award for Best Actor for his role as an alcoholic singer in Crazy Heart (2009). Bridge's is also known for his work on television receiving a Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie for his role in the HBO movie A Dog Year (2009).