How heavy was the biggest baby?

According to Guinness giantess Anna Bates gave birth to a boy weighing 9.98 kg (22 lb) and measuring 71.12 centimetres (28 in) at her home in Seville, Ohio, USA, on 19 January 1879. The baby, who was not officially named but just referred to as "Babe", sadly died 11 hours later.