How do you mince carrots?

Wash, and-or peel, them, remove the ends, both wide and narrow. Slice the carrot in half lengthwise, then slice it again lengthwise, then chop the resulting sticks into small pieces. To "mince" means to chop into small bits about a quarter-inch wide.